

# MINUTES OF A MEETING OF THE JOINT COMMITTEE OF THE SIX GROWTH BOROUGHS

## FRIDAY, 26TH FEBRUARY, 2016

Councillors Present: Cllr Chris Robbins in the Chair

Cllr Saima Ashraf, Mayor John Biggs, Cllr Ken Clark, Denise Hyland, Cllr Guy Nicholson, Mayor

Pipe

Also Present: Kim-Bromley-Derry, Martin Eson, John Comber

and Chris Naylor

#### 1. Election of Chair

1.1 Councillor Chris Robbins was duly elected as chair.

## 2. Apologies for absence

2.1 Apologies for absence were received from Sir Robin Wales

#### 3. Declarations of interest

3.1 There were no declarations of interest.

#### 4. Minutes of the previous meeting held on 27 February 2015

4.1 The minutes of the meeting on 26<sup>th</sup> February were agreed as a correct record.

### 5. Growth Boroughs Partnership Unit - Financial Management

#### 5.1 RESOLVED:

To set a budget for 2016/17 based on gross expenditure of £0 and place the Growth Boroughs Unit into hibernation and transfer all collateral and materials to an appropriate body.